Jeep® Grand Cherokee Trim Level Breakdown

October 26th, 2021 by

Any Jeep® enthusiast knows that there’s something for everyone from the iconic brand. Whether you’re leaning toward a rugged Jeep Wrangler or a comfortable Grand Cherokee SUV, our knowledgeable sales associated at Twin Lakes Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM are here to help find the perfect Jeep SUV for you.

In the world of midsize SUVs, the Jeep Grand Cherokee stands out among the competition for several reasons. No less than 12 trim levels are available for the 2021 model year. Here’s a breakdown of what they look like.

Jeep® Grand Cherokee Trim Levels

From the base-level Laredo to the tricked-out Summit hybrid model, the Jeep brand has seemingly countless options for drivers looking for a new Grand Cherokee SUV. Here is the full list of trim levels for the 2021 model year, in order by MSRP:

  • Laredo
  • Altitude
  • Limited
  • Limited 4xe PHEV
  • Trailhawk
  • Overland
  • Trailhawk 4xe PHEV
  • Summit
  • Overland 4xe PHEV
  • Summit 4xe PHEV
  • SRT
  • Trackhawk

Engines and Drivetrain

For some trim levels, the main differences are simply the drivetrain. Trims with the base engine are equipped with a 3.6-liter V-6, while higher levels are powered by a 5.7-liter Hemi® V-8, and hybrid models   have the plug-in-hybrid 4xe powertrain. Rear-wheel drive is standard with the base engine, while the Hemi® and hybrid engines come with all-wheel drive instead, of which there are several systems available.

Special Models

Some trim levels, though, are specific packages catered to different needs depending on the driver. The Trailhawk, for example, comes decked out with off-road equipment for the more rugged driver. It comes with an adjustable air suspension that offers more than 11 inches of ground clearance, a disconnecting sway bar for tough terrain, and more.